Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting La Fábrica Central. We'd love to have your feedback!

Cambridge

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to La Fábrica Central and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Bobby about 1 month ago

Caribbean Martini

Awesome drinks and great food! Can't wait to go back!

Rtorresmedicnyc about 1 month ago

Spicy Margarita

I've raved about this drink which compliments each dish I've had to all my friends in New York, I have been to La Fabrica in Cambridge a handful of times and it is my Go-to spot if I'm in the Boston area. Great food, ambience, drinks and music. Highly recommended!!!

Marianneray14 about 2 months ago

Shrimp Mofongo

This was my first time going to La Fabrica and I LOVED IT! They had a perfect COVID19 patio setup with outdoor heaters to keep us warm, plenty of lighting and comfortable chairs and couches making for a super cozy atmosphere. I had mofongo for the first time and will definitely be coming back for it as it was delicious. We also split grilled cheese as an appetizer and it was BOMB. If nothing else, definitely get the grilled cheese, easy to share, amazing flavor and texture, and all around a happy food :)

Rita 2 months ago

Chef Giovana's Empanadas

And the fat and juicy beef empanada was only the beginning! We feasted on fried cheese too! OH! And the chicken chicharrones! Dinner was a shared mofongo a la Giovanna, delicate and bursting with shrimp in a sexy coconut sauce. Dessert? Of course! Out of bounds flan! Flavor, stir your senses, music and amazing team.

Keilaortiz88 2 months ago

Samaná

The red snapper is always seasoned and cooked perfectly. It's my favorite.

Grosario500 3 months ago

Mojito

We came to this amazing spot for a friends bday. Everything from the food, drinks, staff and atmosphere was the best I have experienced in a long time. The owner was very humble and welcoming. Will definitely be going back

Didirache 4 months ago

Bistec Encebollado / Steak & Onions

It was unbelievable! This is my third time here and I absolutely love it.

Gtmckay45 4 months ago

Pollo Caribeño

By far my favorite restaurant in Cambridge, the service is superior to any of the other restaurants and the atmosphere is very pleasant, definitely coming back and will refer this restaurants to all my friends and family.

Rochelle 4 months ago

Mojito

Great place ! Food was good and top it off with a Mojito. Thank you for your wonderful Hospitality. Ambience was very nice. Will definitely come again

Conchm 4 months ago

Sandwich Cubano

Went there a while back when there were open For lunch. Had a great rum Manhattan. I had the Cubano, called Media Noche at the time, which was really good. We had some other apps as well which were good. The server was terrific, I believe she was from Venezuela. It a verey nice environment. I hope that lunch will be available there again some day.

Luz 5 months ago

Bistec Encebollado / Steak & Onions

First time here, we had the sweet plantain, beef empanada, octopus salad , churrasco, rice and beans and green plantains. The food was tasty and great , the temperature could had been hotter. Suggestion: add tropical juices, frappes, Malta and Medalla beer on the menu. They could also had played Latin jazz and or salsa instead of the blues. Service was great, Overall a good lunch experience. Thanks

Peleganob 5 months ago

Samaná

This was absolutely heaven on a plate. Reminds me of our times in Puerto Rico with family. We have wanted to visit for quite some time and are glad we did. The margheritas were amazing as well. We were there for close to 4 hours and basically was the reason we took the trip to Boston. We will be back with our friends as soon as we can. If you are in Boston and want an absolutely amazing experience and the most amazing dishes and flavors this place is a MUST! Thank you for an amazing dinner experience!

Rkmoseson 5 months ago

Mojito

This was a phenomenal drink. It had many flavors options and i chose passion fruit. It came with your usual sprig of mint but the amazing part is that it also had a lime popsical and stick of sugar cane in it. GENIUS! The food in general was delicious but this drink is what I'll be back for.

Froache89 5 months ago

Chicharrón de Cerdo

It was delicious, fresh, crispy, and very tasty.

Marsbari7j 6 months ago

Pollo Caribeño

First time in this place, and I totally love it, super pleasant and the dishes very awesome! Definetely coming again❤️👏

Steve 6 months ago

Chicharrón de Cerdo

Really good pork belly with an excellent sauce.

Laura 6 months ago

Green Plantain

This was fabulous💕💕 tasty and lovely!! Must have!!!!

Hernandezluis1 9 months ago

Chicken And Gouda Fondue

We started our night with a couple of appetizers but this was amazing. We couldn't get enough of it. It was creamy, smokey and completely addicting. We ordered tostones for the table and ended up putting our leftover fondue on the tostones... delicious. Alex was a great server with good suggestions and very attentive. We drove from Springfield to try this restaurant and were NOT disappointed. We will be back.

Dlee6 9 months ago

Shrimp Mofongo

This Mofongo is the bomb. Reminds me of exact native cooking and everything I tasted during my trip to PR. Highly recommend!

Darylindie 9 months ago

Ceviche

It was the first time that I ordered the Ceviche...and it was such a surprise!!! I wasn't expecting the fish to be cold...it was unexpected, but at the same time wonderfully delicious!!! The flavors were amazing and just the right amount of ingredients. And the plantains...always my favorite. I would recommend this dish!!! It absolutely gets 5 stars!!!

F about 1 month ago

Margarita

Absolutely fire

Jenara about 2 months ago

Beef Pastelón

DELISH

Dayelaniacepeda about 2 months ago

White Rice and Red Beans

best rice and beans around! the best!!

Nolanni 2 months ago

Queso Frito

I had these as a starter and it was absolutely delicious! I would highly recommend this to anyone who comes in the door!

Jlaph001 3 months ago

Fishermans Rice

Delicious! The seafood tasted fresh and the rice was well seasoned. Definitely recommend!

Acameronh 3 months ago

Queso Frito

What an amazing dish. Simple and delicious! We order two plates each time.

Alvayeni 4 months ago

Fishermans Rice

Amazingly delicious as always 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

Nathaniel 4 months ago

Chef Giovana's Empanadas

The empanadas are arguably the reason we made La Fabrica one of our regular spots. They're all thoughtfully made and delicious! They pair great with so many other menu items and the fantastic cocktails. A must !

Ortizvictoria353 4 months ago

Ceviche

Great spot to eat anytime Ceviche!! Definitely I would recommend it. Good services and music.. can't wait to go back!

Angiemelissag 4 months ago

Pollo Caribeño

I absolutley loved this meal! Very healthy portion of chicken. Good presentation of the meal. The ajili sauce that comes under the chicken really goes well with the chicken meat. Great establishment, good patio setting and music playing. Definite 5 starts for me!

Tedjoyce19 5 months ago

Bistec Encebollado / Steak & Onions

Great food. Great service. Great location. Thank you for the lovely evening that we had and thank you Daniel for stopping by to say hello. We will certainly pass this on to our friends and family and our people in Panama!

Martyfranzi 5 months ago

Queso Frito

This is one of the best plates ever. Strongly recommended!

Ehaavindberman 5 months ago

Chef Giovana's Empanadas

Delicious starter! I'll get it every time, the sauce complements the chicken perfectly

Sawatdee 5 months ago

Down East Cider

Best beer for people who doesn't like to drink beer. My friends and I don't drink beer but this is exceptional! Only beer we love.

Alex 6 months ago

Bistec Encebollado / Steak & Onions

Lord this dish was delicious! Wait staff was very friendly. They even helped me chose this as a substitute item when they were out of something else. Saved me from panic scrambling - major props .

Steve 6 months ago

Rum Old Fashioned

Spectacular!

Ercortes 9 months ago

Shrimp Mofongo

Real Puerto Rico mofongo, not like other places in the Boston area. This is the real stuff and Chef Giovanna does not disappoint. Very good mofongo. Had it with shrimp in creole sauce, and it was fantastic.

Yolita 9 months ago

Chicharrón de Cerdo

It was delicious 😋 for sure I'll go back to try more delicious food

Dabogirl26 9 months ago

Fishermans Rice

Wow this dish was delicious, flavor was amazing. I will definitely order this again. If you love seafood, this is for you.

Clarajorourke 9 months ago

Yuca Croquettes

So crunchy and delicious! A safety treat!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA